Your Home. Our Passion.

Testimonials

We have just completed selling two flats and purchasing a new one and have been delighted with the expert and personal service given to us at Property Concept. The team communicated very well with each other and with us, keeping us up to date with events and being proactive in finding about prospective buyers and associated ‘chains’. When we hit difficulties such as a buyer pulling out, they discussed things between themselves and then offered very helpful advice which resulted in us acquiring the property we wanted at a affordable price. The efficient, knowledgeable and accessible team gave us all the service and support we needed to acheive our goal. Thanks so much!

January 2018

Dr Charlotte Paterson

Great, Professional Service and friendly attitude for lettings/ tenancies. I have been using rental accommodation for over 15 years or so of my working life and without a shadow of a doubt Property Concept have been leagues above any other agent I have used. I spent 3 and a half years renting two properties from Property Concept in Bristol and any problems or issues have been dealt efficiently. The professionalism and friendliness of the team especially Terri and Shanaz, the ease of organising check in and check outs and common sense nature of all paperwork involved has helped make them a wonderfully stress free few years.

December 2017

Jon

I recently used Property Concept to let my flat in Clifton, Bristol. Throughout the process, every member of staff (including Faye, Emma, Kayleigh and Beverley) were very well informed about every detail of the lettings process. I made several visits to the office and was always welcomed. I would highly recommend them because they are experienced, professional and supportive.

December 2017

Domenica

I was a tenant in a property managed by Property Concept for three years. From the viewing, moving in, living in, and moving out, the staff at Property Concept were a pleasure to deal with it. The few problems that arose over the years were addressed within a day or two. Three months after moving out, I needed a reference letter – it was provided immediately. The letting fee I paid at the beginning was fantastic value for money.

November 2017

Eddie

My partner and I recently brought our flat through Property Concept. When looking, we got frustrated with many estate agents for not having much knowledge about their properties or sellers’ situation, but Property Concept were completely the opposite. It was clear the team take the time to get to know their clients and have expert knowledge on the local area which is extremely useful as a buyer. Our purchase was very complicated due to an old lease and Property Concept went the extra mile to ensure everything stayed on track. Some special thanks to Penny and Tracy, as it if wasn’t for their professional advice and persistence the sale would have fallen through. I have no hesitation on recommending Property Concept and I have done so to my Landlord who is now using them to market his flat when we move out. Thank you again and we can’t wait to move in to our new home.

November 2017

Matthew & Cheryl

I can confirm that I have been delighted with the service you have provided, yet again!

October 2017

Kieran Daya – Development Director at Barratt David Wilson Homes

When looking to sell the property I met with 3 agents and selected Property Concept on the basis that they had a price strategy that made sense, were very knowledgeable about the immediate local area and were sympathetic to the whole process for us as sellers. From first meeting, to organising professional photography, floor plans and marketing they were efficient and communicated very well with me. Once viewings started they informed me of when they would be taking place and gave detailed feedback. Once we’d received an offer they were efficient at liaising between us and the buyers, giving advice when asked, leaving us feeling that we’d made the right informed decision.

May 2017

Anna

All the staff at Property Concept were really efficient, kind, professional. Penny Down went out of her way to resolve some issues with my buyers solicitors which I was really grateful for, and she was always very reassuring and professional. I can highly recommend using Property Concept.

June 2017

Ursula Monn

Renting a property can be difficult, Property concept made it easy! From initial moving in, reporting and resolution of problems through to moving out, the whole process was slick and supported by great communication from the team. There was always somebody available at the end of the phone and email’s responded to quickly and problems were sorted within one or two days. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again, or recommend them to a friend.

June 2017

Ricky Fennell

I had to move during a stressful time and had never dealt with letting agents before so was a bit daunted by it all. Kayleigh and Emma really put me at ease and helped me through the whole process with a smile. I have dealt with other lettings agents since and none have been as helpful and friendly as the ladies at Property Concept. Thank you!

July 2017

Mike

Over 20 years ago Tracy Robertson sold me my first home, a two bed flat in Clifton. Having worked with her since then she has provided invaluable property advice. The lettings team under the guidance of Beverley Martindale work seamlessly with the sales team providing high quality occupational and investment advice. Their experience, commitment and friendly approach have proven invaluable and I would not hesitate to use or recommend them.

August 2017

Private Investor

It is unusual to find an agency who cares about and respects tenants. Faye has been very efficient throughout the rental process and displayed the kind of genuine friendliness I gave up expecting from agencies years ago. Thank you for being so flexible with our unusual (and sometimes complicated!) circumstances.

September 2017

Magali

We have been very impressed with the way Tracy has handled the sale of our ground floor flat. Her communication was excellent throughout, often responding to queries outside of normal working hours. Her valuation was accurate and she was able to quickly find a suitable buyer for the property. Would recommend to others looking to sell a property.

September 2017

Mr Wright

Fiona & the team at Property Concept were brilliant throughout the sale of our flat. They were always available & went the extra mile to help on several occasions. We would highly recommend their services.

September 2016

Thank you so much for your patience and giving us an amazing customer experience. It’s certainly made the process easier and enjoyable!
Best estate agent experience! Professional, helpful, credible. When we come to sell we’ll most definitely come to Property Concept.

September 2016

Andrew

I have happily used Property Concept for letting my property for over 10 years. Recently they successfully sold our flat in Clifton and were a pleasure to deal with. Professional, knowledgeable, always on the end of the phone (no waiting for a call back or message taking), a really good team. Everything was conducted very smoothly and with care. I would highly recommend their services. September 2016

Richard Prescott

So many times in our lives we take the time to complain but yet don’t take the time to recognise true professionalism! I had heard that Property Concept had a unique ethical approach to the Sales process however even with this high expectation I am still hugely impressed. I think it’s also important for me to explain I am a consultant Business Analyst and one of my key objectives in companies is to improve their business processes…. I have nothing to improve with Property Concept! Their professionalism yet empathy to circumstances, their commitment to respond to requests/queries even if they personally are not the acting agent speaks volumes and I cannot recommend this company enough. The practical advice and refusal to set unrealistic expectations coupled with a proactive yet supportive approach to a sales process has turned around what was a daunting divorce process into a manageable joint project. I thought it may have been down to a single exceptional representative (Vicky) but actually I have had 2 separate queries managed by 2 separate agents who treated me exactly as Vicky would have done and that is without the certainty of an actual Sale for the company at the end. This company in my opinion leads from the top, they select the best candidates. 

January 2016

Sandy

Throughout this time PC has delivered a first class service, which made life for me very easy given I lived abroad.  So, thanks again to all your help, and please make sure my thanks is passed onto the lettings team (especially Bev Martindale).
February 2016

KG

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for all your hard work during the sale of my flat.
I was very impressed by your professional approach and your commitment to following up with the solicitors and helping to push the sale through so efficiently. I am also very grateful to you for helping me to find another buyer so quickly after I was let down by the initial purchaser!
I would be very happy to recommend Property Concept to anyone considering selling their property with you and wish all well for the future.
November 2015

James

I am so glad I chose Property Concept.  They were friendly, professional and efficient and kept the sale of my property moving as it should, but without being ‘pushy’.  They were considerate and respectful to my tenants when conducting viewings and particularly helpful with organising the practicalities of the tenants vacating the property pre-completion.  I was so grateful for this as I am not based in Bristol and I really felt that Property Concept went the extra mile for me by organising certain things so that I did not have to travel to Bristol myself.  I would definitely recommend Property Concept for lettings or sales.
November 2015

Felicity

I have been very impressed by Property Concept’s management of 23 St John’s Rd, Clifton, Bristol, for the past 6 years. I was particularly impressed by the efficient manner in which the sale of the property was carried out. I would certainly recommend Property Concept to any owner in the future
July 2015

James

Property Concept has been the best estate agents that we have worked with, providing a thoroughly professional service, with excellent communication throughout the process. The staff were always respectful, knowledgeable and friendly. We would highly recommend Property concept to anybody buying or selling property in Bristol.
June 2015

Katja and Matt

I suppose this will be the last email I write to you. I have been raving about Property Concept. I think you are all great and when comparing you to other estate agents, there is just no comparison!
I had a very long slog finding a place before finding this one, so I had tried to work with most other estate agents in Bristol which I found quite an ordeal.
So when I met you, I had such a bad impression of estate agents. But that changed instantly. From the start, I found communication respectful and clear, honest, genuine and therefore easy. I remember feeling so happy and relieved because I honestly didn’t feel that I would be screwed over by you. Whenever I called to ask questions, whoever I talked to was polite and helpful, something which I did not find when talking to some other estate agents!
It is clear that whoever runs Property Concept knows the importance of developing a good reputation, and there is an environment where people there can work ethically.
Thank you all, and I will continue to wholeheartedly recommend you.
April 2015

Jane Cowan

Please pass on to your team our thanks for the fantastic service we have received from you in finding a new tenant for our flat so quickly. You have all been amazing.
April 2015

Pam

Thank you so much for helping us purchase this lovely flat. We couldn’t have hoped for an easier and more straightforward process. From the time we first made contact by email and met you in Bristol you have been helpful, friendly and efficient. We look forward to continuing the collaboration with Property Concept for the management of the property.
January 2015

Lise & Andy

Thank you very much for your sterling efforts with the management and sales of my properties. I have been impressed with the level of service and look forward to contacting you again in the future.

I’ll be back in touch soon with more business and wish you all a great Christmas and New Year – I know it’s a bit early for that but anyway!
November 2014

Chris O’Connell

Over the last 12 years I have used several different Clifton estate agents as a seller, landlord and buyer. I have no hesitation in recommending Property Concept as the best place to go to if you are selling or letting a flat in Clifton Village. The team worked very hard, first to find me the right tenants, then to manage my flat and finally to find me a buyer.

The hectic couple of days where the tenants moved out and the flat had to be cleaned prior to completion could have been very stressful but, thanks to Penny and her team’s efforts, all went so smoothly that I literally had nothing to do and didn’t even need to be present! Penny’s knowledge of Clifton Village is what really makes the difference and I really felt I could trust her advice. They managed to find me a buyer very quickly with minimal disruption to the tenants and no empty period either. The lettings team is also really helpful: their prices compare favourably with other agents in the Village and they have always managed to get reasonable quotes for the occasional repair.
November 2014

Catherine Gregory

I have used Property Concept since the agency was first founded and they have sold several properties for my business. They have a real insight into the Clifton housing market and they are very nice people to deal with. For me, they are the go-to estate agent.
October 2014

Mark Tucker

Property Concept have been managing my flat for the past 7 years; they have been excellent in finding tenants, advising about up-keep of the property and in arranging repairs/works to be done at competitive rates. They have always taken the time to communicate and keep me informed of developments with my property. I would highly recommend the team.
October 2014

Mr M P

Thanks for your help with selling our flat.
September 2014

Hannah & Andy

Selling my much loved flat on was always going to be hard but the entire process was made infinitely painless with the help of Property Concept ladies overseeing this and finding a buyer who I hope will enjoy owning this as much as I have.
July 2014

V.M.

I have been meaning to write for months, so huge apologies. We just wanted to thank you for all your help in our flat selling process and for your calm reassurance that we would get there in the end!! We are so happy in our new abode. Hope all is well and many thanks for the Champagne.
February 2014

Nine & Andrew Boswell Brown

Just want to say, before Christmas takes over everything, how much we have appreciated your efforts on our behalf to keep everyone ‘on side’ and complete this sale.
December 2013

Christopher & Anne Pitt

Thank you for your help and professionalism in making my move so easy.
November 2013

Sue Whittles

To all the kind ladies of Property Concept. Thank you so much for all you have done to make the process of moving less ghastly. Even today one of you delivered by hand a form I needed. This is typical of the kindness, concern and helpfulness you all have shown throughout, as well as total professionalism. I would always heartily recommend you to anyone.
October 2013

Margaret Copley

Andy and I would like to thank you and all the sales staff for the work you have done on our behalf. We would definitely recommend you to other people and your brochure was of a very high standard. We have been impressed with the service we have had from your staff. Everyone has been friendly, efficient and helpful.
October 2013

Andy & Mary Booth

Over the last ten years, as the needs of our family have changed, Property Concept have been our agents in five local sales and purchases, ranging from a one-bed flat for a student daughter to the family house where we now live. We have always found everyone at Property Concept to be friendly, helpful and efficient, and we especially value their detailed local knowledge. When we were house-hunting, they often remembered the last time the property changed hands!

We have several times recommended Property Concept to friends and colleagues who have also been very pleased with the service provided, and we are happy to recommend them again.
September 2013

Stephen & Gillian Clark

Thank you to everybody at Property Concept for the great work and quick sale. Thank you also for all the great work over the years looking after my apartment, and if anybody asks or enquires for a fantastic Property Company in Bristol, then I will continue to recommend you.
May 2013

Alex Neumuller

We had previously used another estate agent before putting the flat on the market with Property Concept and the difference in the two experiences was staggering. Property Concept kept us up to date with viewing feedback, had an offer that we were delighted to accept within the first 10 days, and then continued to keep in contact throughout the sale process to ensure that things continued to run smoothly. You certainly helped to make selling our flat as hassle free as possible and the prosecco when we handed the keys in was a lovely touch!
April 2013

Emily & John Down

We were very pleased with the excellent service we received from Property Concept in our long and complicated house purchase. Penny and the rest of the team were unfailingly professional, helpful and supportive. Phone calls and emails were dealt with promptly and efficiently throughout the process. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
February 2013

Mrs R Gifford

Thank you very much. You and your colleagues have been great. Professional, friendly, organised, and efficient, all accompanied by humour when needed.
November 2012

Sue Maude

Can I say a BIG thank you to you and your colleagues who found out a lot of information for us – all of which was greatly appreciated – and say that everyone we’ve dealt with at Property Concept has been very professional in all our dealings.
November 2012

John Reynolds

I have bought and sold numerous properties and without doubt, in my experience, the Team at Property Concept is the best. Their local knowledge is superb. They provide comprehensive information for any buyer to make an informed decision and they do it without the indifferent, hard sell, which sadly reflects many corporate agencies.
November 2012

Polly Lowe

Thank you to each and every one of you for your patience, kindness and professionalism in seeing this through for us. I do so hope our paths cross in the future. Please do pass this on to all your team. You are all stars. With the warmest of regards from myself and all my family.

Paul Beck

I would like to thank you for your warm, friendly advice and professionalism.

John Cabrini-Dale

We chose Property Concept because in these more challenging times for the property market, we felt they had a real understanding of the market forces in our area, as well as the drive and experience to manage the sale of our property. We have been delighted with the service they provided.

Mrs Emily Drury

Property Concept have managed transactions for both my family homes and some development projects. In the past few years we have completed on the buying and selling of 5 properties in Clifton and I also use their letting agency. I return to them again and again because they understand the marketplace and the needs of both buyer and seller. They are friendly, honest and proactive and work tirelessly to take the stress out of the whole process.

Tamsin Summers

Property Concept were superb when I needed to sell my flat quickly, infact, from my 1st call to them to accepting the offer, was less than 2 weeks. All through the awful process that is “house-selling” the staff there were completely professional, supportive, knowledgeable and understanding. I cannot fault them unlike, sadly, the other estate agents I was buying through!
Now happily residing in Cornwall.

Sue Webber

A fantastic management company, providing a truely reliable and very personal service.

Dr Sandeep Shetty

Property Concept are a highly professional team, who have a personal touch that makes all the difference. They found us a spacious property in a fantastic location and looked after us well as tenants. We would not hesitate to recommend them.

N and A McKee

I moved to Property Concept after trying to sell my house with another estate agent. This was just at the time the property market well and truly slid into decline in the early summer of 2008.  During a truly challenging time – both personally and as a result of the housing market economy, the Property Concept team were consistently professional, friendly, supportive and empathetic, keeping me informed and offering realistic and appropriate advice as the selling process progressed. It was at no point a straight forward sale – (no fault of Property Concepts), but throughout the entire process I felt I had a team on my side, really working and routing for me. I can’t imagine why I did not go straight to them as soon as I made the decision to sell my house – they know Clifton and surrounding area really well and as a team of people really care about what they do – in my opinion are the only estate agents to use.

Jo Redman

We have completed the sale of the last apartment at Dockside you did a great job for us and I’m very grateful for all the help and support both you and your wonderful team put into working with us on that scheme.

Nick Warfield – Freemantle Estates

Company registered in England, 2811017
VAT Registration Number: 609 5763 15